Michael Clarke Duncan dies at 54

This is shocking news; Michael Clarke Ducan has died due to a heart attack at the young age of 54. It was only a few days ago I was quoting his line from Talladega Nights; ”Don’t you put that evil on me Ricky Bobby”.

Ducan had a huge, tough guy look, but he had such a charismatic, tender side to him in many of the roles he played, that made him so likable.

My favorite Duncan role isn’t The Green Mile, but movies like, Talladega Nights, Daredevil(loved his Fisk), Sin City and I quite enjoyed his role in The Island; I got teary eyed when he was being dragged down the hallway.

R.I.P Michael Clarke Duncan – You will be missed

Leave a Reply

