Carrie remake teaser trailer

-Written by Robert O’ Doherty

It’s good to get a break from the horrorthon today to discuss other things circling around the land of the web, like the new Carrie teaser trailer. I actually wanted to dissect The Evil Dead trailer, but the bootleg version doesn’t give me much to work with. I will say this, from what I could see, it’s gotten my chainsaw revving.

Below you may watch the teaser for Carrie.

It’s a nice little teaser that gives us a look at the iconic, blood-splattered Carrie. Obviously with a much bigger budget than the original, the destruction Carrie is busting out is at a much larger scale – like, holy shit, this town is doomed.

I’m a fan of Chloe Moretz; you can tell this young girl has a massive amount of talent and a bright future ahead, but I just don’t feel she fits this role. Sissy Spacek got away with being unattractive and attractive throughout the original, but Moretz, I don’t think, can pull off the unattractive girl who gets bullied.

Leave a Reply

