Escape From Planet Earth trailer

Written by Robert O’ Doherty

I’m not hugely into animated movies. I find most of them forgettable with only a few standing out of the computer generated bunch: Bee Movie, Sherk, Toy Story, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, just to name a few.

The trailer for Escape from Planet Earth actually had me grinning, but my gut instinct tells me the trailer showed off it’s best material; do I really need the whole movie paraded in front of me? No.

Director and writer Cal Brunker worked in the art department for Despicable Me and Horton Hears a Who!. Hopefully working on both well received movies rubbed off Brunker enough for Escape From Planet Earth to be a hit.

Leave a Reply

