Oz: The Great and Powerful images

Written by Robert O’ Doherty

Behold, new images from Oz: The Great and the Powerful. I’m delighted that Sam Raimi is helming the production while uniting with James Franco and Peter Deming (Director of photography of Evil Dead II & Drag me to Hell). Beyond that, I can’t help but feel removed from this world already as the actors are surrounded by too much CGI just like Alice in Wonderland. Maybe the story and characters will be strong enough to submerge me into world of Oz.

With a new trailer expected tomorrow, I’ll get a better feel for this film and how it moves with the live action actors. Till then, gander at the images below and drop me your thoughts in the comment section.

Screenrant

Leave a Reply

