Roger Ebert dies at 70

Roger-red-seats

If I asked you to name a movie critic, the first person that would pop into your head would be the thumb-jiving, Roger Ebert. While I wasn’t a massive follower, I respect the man for his passion. Even after his battle with thyroid cancer, and losing half his jaw, the Pulitzer Prize winner for criticism continued to work. 

The man who would watch 500 movies a year and reviewed half of them, posted this on his blog on Tuesday:

“My intent is to continue to write selected reviews but to leave the rest to a talented team of writers handpicked and greatly admired by me,” Ebert wrote. “What’s more, I’ll be able at last to do what I’ve always fantasized about doing: reviewing only the movies I want to review.”

Ebert finally lost his battle with cancer when it returned.

R.I.P Roger Ebert. You deserve two thumbs up for your dedication and will to go on.

As for you cancer, you can go fuck yourself.

Leave a Reply

